Lancashire Day Ranger

Unlimited off-peak travel for one day throughout Lancashire and parts of Greater Manchester and Merseyside.

It extends from Silverdale and Wennington in the north to Liverpool and Manchester in the south and from the Lancashire coast in the west to Clitheroe, Colne and Hebden Bridge in the east.


The Lancashire Day Ranger allows you to travel along the West Coast Main Line from Lancaster to Wigan North Western, from Liverpool and Southport to Manchester and from Blackpool to Hebden Bridge via Preston, Blackburn and Burnley.

You can also travel from Preston to both Liverpool and Manchester plus the Blackpool South, Morecambe/Heysham Port, Clitheroe and Colne branches.


Northern website
Northern route map


Lancashire Day Ranger

Lancashsire Day Ranger route map

This ticket is valid at these stations:

Accrington; Adlington(Lancs); Ainsdale; Aintree; Annsdell & Fairhaven; Appley Bridge; Atherton; Aughton Park
Bamber Bridge; Bank Hall; Bare Lane; Bescar Lane; Birkdale; Blackburn; Blackpool North; Blackpool Pleasure Beach; Blackpool South; Blackrod; Blundellsands & Crosby; Bolton; Bootle New Strand; Bootle Oriel Road; Brierfield; Broad Green; Bromley Cross; Bryn; Buckshaw Parkway; Burnley Barracks; Burnley Central; Burnley Manchester Road; Burscough Bridge; Burscough Junction
Carnforth; Castleton; Cherry Tree; Chorley; Clifton(Manchester); Clitheroe; Colne; Croston
Daisy Hill; Darwen; Deansgate
Earlestown; Eccles; Eccleston Park; Edge Hill; Entwistle; Euxton Balshaw Lane
Farnworth; Fazakerley; Formby; Freshfield
Garswood; Gathurst
Hag Fold; Hall-i'-th'-Wood; Hall Road; Hapton; Hebden Bridge; Heysham Port; Hightown; Hillside; Hindley; Horwich Parkway; Hoscar; Huncoat; Huyton
James Street(Liverpool)
Kearsley(Manchester); Kirkby(Merseyside); Kirkdale; Kirkham & Wesham
Lancaster; Langho; Layton; Lea Green; Littleborough; Liverpool Central; Liverpool Lime Street; Lostock; Lostock Hall; Lytham
Maghull; Manchester Oxford Road; Manchester Piccadilly; Manchester Victoria; Meols Cop; Mill Hill(Lancs); Mills Hill(Manchester); Moorfields; Moorside; Morecambe; Moses Gate; Moss Side; Moston
Nelson; New Lane; Newton-le-Willows
Old Roan; Ormskirk; Orrell; Orrell Park; Oswaldtwistle
Parbold; Patricroft; Pemberton; Pleasington; Poulton-le-Fylde; Prescot; Preston
Rainford; Rainhill; Ramsgreave & Wilpshire; Rice Lane; Rishton; Roby; Rochdale; Rose Grove; Rufford
Salford Central; Salford Crescent; Salwick; Sandhills; Seaforth & Litherland; Silverdale; Smithy Bridge; Southport; Squires Gate; St Annes-on-the-Sea
St Helens Central; St Helens Junction; Swinton(Manchester)
Thatto Heath; Todmorden; Town Green
Walkden; Walsden; Walton(Merseyside); Waterloo(Merseyside); Wavertree Technology Park; Wennington; Westhoughton; Whallay; Whiston; Wigan North Western; Wigan Wallgate