Freedom of Severn and Solent Rover

Unlimited off-peak travel for either any 3 days in a consecutive 7 day period or any 8 days in a consecutive 15 day period.

The area extends from Great Malvern and Worcester in the north to Weymouth and Portsmouth in the south and from Cardiff, Tiverton Parkway and Axminster in the west to Swindon in the east and encompasses Bristol, Salisbury and Southampton.

This ticket can be bought online from Great Western Railway's website.


With the Freedom of Severn and Solent Rover you can travel along the Great Western Main Line all the way from Swindon to Tiverton Parkway and along the London and South Western Main Line from Eastleigh to Weymouth as well as the West of England Main Line from Salisbury to Axminster.

You can travel the whole of the Cardiff to Portsmouth Harbour route via Bristol, Bath, Westbury, Salisbury and Southampton and the Severn Beach and Lymington Pier branches.


Freedom of Severn and Solent Rover

Freedom of Severn and Solent Rover route map

This ticket is valid at these stations:

Ashchurch for Tewkesbury; Ashurst New Forest; Avoncliff; Avonmouth; Axminster
Bath Spa; Beaulieu Road; Bedminster; Bitterne; Bournemouth; Bradford-on-Avon; Branksome; Bridgwater; Bristol Parkway; Bristol Temple Meads; Brockenhurst; Bruton; Bursledon
Caldicot; Cam & Dursley; Cardiff Central; Castle Cary; Chandlers Ford; Cheltenham Spa; Chepstow; Chetnole; Chippenham; Christchurch; Clifton Down; Cosham; Crewkerne
Dean(Wilts); Dilton Marsh; Dorchester South; Dorchester West
Fareham; Filton Abbey Wood; Fratton; Freshford; Frome
Gillingham(Dorset); Gloucester; Great Malvern
Hamble; Hamworthy; Highbridge & Burnham; Hilsea; Hinton Admiral; Holton Heath
Kemble; Keynsham
Lawrence Hill; Lydney; Lymington Town; Lymington Pier
Maiden Newton; Malvern Link; Melksham; Millbrook; Montpelier; Moreton; Mottisfont & Dunbridge
Nailsea & Blackwell; Netley; Newport(Sth Wales); New Milton
Park; Parkstone; Parson Street; Patchway; Pilning; Pokesdown; Poole; Portchester; Portsmouth & Southsea; Portsmouth Harbour
Redbridge; Redland; Romsey
Salisbury; Sea Mills; Severn Beach; Severn Tunnel Jn; Sherborne; Shirehampton; Sholing; Southampton Airport Parkway; Southampton Central; St Andrews Road; St Denys; Stapleton Road; Stonehouse; Stroud; Swanwick; Sway; Swaythling; Swindon
Taunton; Templecombe; Thornford; Tisbury; Tiverton Parkway; Totton; Trowbridge
Wareham; Warminster; Westbury; Weston Milton; Weston-super-Mare; Weymouth; Wool; Woolston; Worcester Foregate Street; Worcester Shrub Hill; Worle
Yate; Yatton; Yeovil Junction; Yeovil Pen Mill; Yetminster