Unlimited off-peak travel for one day by rail and the Glasgow Subway in the Greater Glasgow area.

Strathclyde Roundabout ticket


The Strathclyde Roundabout is valid in the Strathclyde area bounded by the following stations: Dalreoch, Milngavie, Croy, Cumbernauld, Caldercruix, Carfin, Motherwell, East Kilbride, Neilston, Barrhead, Paisley Canal, Milliken Park and Bishopton.


Strathclyde PT website
NRE Roundabout map

Ticket Issuing System details: [local area only - for example]
origin station: 9691 MOTHERWELL - destination: I225 ROUNDABOUT

This ticket has restriction code H9

prices & restrictions

As at 1st January 2022

adult: £7.40
child (under 16): £3.70
railcards: no

time restrictions
Mon to Fri: after 09:00

No restrictions at weekends or Glasgow public holidays

train operating companies
Scotrail, Glasgow Subway

Online: X
Station ticket office:
Station TVM:

Train conductor: *
Buy on the day:
Buy in advance:


Strathclyde Roundabout route map

Strathclyde Roundabout route map

This ticket is valid at these national network stations:

Airbles; Airdrie; Alexandra Parade; Anderston; Anniesland; Argyle Street; Ashfield
Baillieston; Bargeddie; Barnhill; Barrhead; Bearsden; Bellgrove; Bellshill; Bishopbriggs; Bishopton; Blairhill; Blantyre; Bowling; Bridgeton; Burnside; Busby
Caldercruix; Cambuslang; Cardonald; Carfin; Carmyle; Carntyne; Cathcart; Charing Cross; Clarkston; Clydebank; Coatbridge Central; Coatbridge Sunnyside; Coatdyke; Corkerhill; Croftfoot; Crookston; Crosshill; Crossmyloof; Croy; Cumbernauld
Dalmarnock; Dalmuir; Dalreoch; Drumchapel; Drumgelloch; Drumry; Duke Street; Dumbarton Central; Dumbarton East; Dumbreck
Easterhouse; East Kilbride; Exhibition Centre
Garrowhill; Garscadden; Gartcosh; Giffnock; Gilshochill; Glasgow Central; Glasgow Queen Street; Glengarnock; Greenfaulds
Hairmyres; Hamilton Central; Hamilton West; Hawkhead; High Street; Hillfoot; Hillington East; Hillington West; Holytown; Hyndland
Johnstone; Jordanhill
Kelvindale; Kennishead; Kilpatrick; King's Park; Kirkhill; Kirkwood
Langside; Lenzie
Maryhill; Maxwell Park; Milliken Park; Milngavie; Moss Park; Motherwell; Mount Florida; Mount Vernon; Muirend
Neilston; Newton; Nitshill
Paisley Canal; Paisley Gilmour Street; Paisley St James; Partick; Patterton; Pollokshaws East; Pollokshaws West; Pollokshields East; Pollokshields West; Possilpark & Parkhouse; Priesthill & Darnley
Queen's Park
Robroyston; Rutherglen
Scotstounhill; Shawlands; Shettleston; Singer; Springburn; Stepps; Summerston
Westerton; Whifflet; Whitecraigs; Williamwood